KFO309 - The clinical research unit Virus Induced Lung injury

All News / Events

The DZL 2019 annual meeting Poster prize winner is Christina Malainou

Christina Malainou was awarded with a poster price during the DZL annual meeting which was held from 07 till 09. February in Mannheim. Christina Malainuous work "Death Ligands Are Upregulated in Influenza Pneumonia And Contribute to Depletion of the Resident Alveolar Macrophage Poolis"  was elected from the Contributions of the Desease Area Acute Lung Injury, Congratulations!

Progress Reports 2019

ECCPS Seminar Room

Aulweg 130

35392 Gießen

Date Projects
Feb, 22nd 
12:00 - 15:00 h

P1 (Bauer/Weber)

P2 (Peteranderl/Becker/Herold)

P3 (Ziebuhr/Kracht)

Apr 12th,
12:00 - 15:00 h

P5 (Vadász/Samakovlis)

P6 (Morty/Friebertshäuser/Ehrhardt)

P8 (Herold/Braun)

May 10th, 12:00-15:00 h

P7 (Günther/Bellusci)

Z1 (Hain/Goesmann/Wilhelm/Lohmeyer)

P10 (Sommer/Skevaki)

Workshop On Single Cell Analysis

Start: Wednesday, 14 November 2018
End: Thursday, 15 November 2018



Alexander Misharin
Andrius Serva (Fluidigm)
Martijn C. Nawijn
Christos Samakovlis

Hands-On Workshop:

Roxana Wasnick
Ivonne Vazquez Armendariz
Janine Koepke
Stefan Günther

International Conference 2018

Start: Wednesday, 19 September 2018
End: Friday, 21 September 2018
UKGM Marburg, Auditorium

Please register here



Poster IS 19. 21.09.2018 kleiner

Impressions of the International Symposium 2018

Christina Malainou was awarded "Best of Herbsttagung" DGP

For excellent scientific contribution at the Jahrestreffen der Sektion Zellbiologie und Infektiologie Christina Malainou was invited to present her work at the DGP - German Respiratory Society congress to be held on March 14th to 17th in 2018 at Dresden.